All ICOICO statsRatingReviewsBlogNews Wallets Mining Exchanges Chart Events
Join

Tezos (XTZ) is listed on major crypto exchange Kraken - Tezos News

17 october 2018, 21:11 by Jesús S. Affigne

Tezos (XTZ) is listed on major crypto exchange Kraken

It will be paired with five different currencies

Good news for the Tezos community, as major cryptocurrency exchange Kraken has recently announced the listing of the XTZ in its trading platform. “We are pleased to announce that Kraken will list Tezos (XTZ). XTZ trading starts Tuesday October 16!” reads the publication in its official blog.

According to the exchange, sell orders will began to appear after the first XTZ deposit clear, which should take place in approximately 30 minutes after the launch. Approximate launch time worldwide is as follows:

PT: Tuesday October 16 at 8:00 am
ET: Tuesday October 16 at 11:00 am
UTC: Tuesday October 16 at 3:00 pm
CEST: Tuesday October 16 at 5:00 pm
HKT: Tuesday October 16 at 11:00 pm

The exchange claims these are just an estimated time of launch, and delays should not be ruled out.

Regarding the trading pairs, the XTZ will be tradeable against three fiat currencies – US Dollar (USD), the Euro (EUR), and the Canadian Dollar (CAD) – and two major cryptocurrencies – Bitcoin (BTC) and Ethereum (ETH). Users will be able to deposit by accessing the Funding option, then Deposits, and selecting Tezos (XTZ), to generate a deposit address to which the tokens will be sent. 30 blocks, or about 30 minutes, is the estimated time for the transaction to be confirmed and shown in the user’s balance.

As if the listing on the original trading platform wasn’t enough good news for the Tezos community, the token will also be tradeable at the company’s new platform trade.kraken – an improved trading platform which has a better UI, and provides charts and tools for the most experienced traders.

The only downside of this announcement is that margin trading won’t be available for the XTZ at launch. However, it is not completely ruled out, and it could be enabled in the future.

Market reaction

As it usually happens with any cryptocurrency when listed on any major exchange, the price of the XTZ began to increase. Prior to the announcement, the token was quoted at $1.26 per unit, and its market cap was at $764.2 million. At press time, its price is $1.36, and its market cap is of $824.5 million.

Follow TokenTops on Twitter to stay notified about new articles, cryptocurrency news, ICO announcements and price predictions and analysis.

Legal Disclaimer: Please remember that trading, buying or any other type of investing in cryptocurrencies should be consider risky and may lead to the loss of all of the invested money. For further information visit Terms and Conditions section on TokenTops. We do not encourage our readers to any kind of financial decisions. Neither tokentops.com nor its parent companies accept responsibility for any loss, damage, or inconvenience caused as a result of reliance on information published on, or linked to, from tokentops.com. We believe that everyone should make their own and in depth research on the particular topic in various sources before making any financial decision and this person should be the only one responsible for the outcome. Our writers do their best to remain unbiased and don't actively support any project. The research is done with various sources, the predictions are based on own believes, analytical skills, experts and community discussions and is intended to convey general information only.

You may also like

Comments

Write comment 0 comments

You need to login to create comments.

Get the week’s best ICO right in your inbox